Teacher Voice Weekly Poll w/b 22nd September 2014

Well, now is the time for another Teacher Voice Weekly Poll. Last time, the question was focused on group sizes used in the classroom. I don’t know if this was a less popular question or if it’s simply because I’ve not had the time to promote it but there were not as many voices heard as normal. However, the result was clear – 100% of the votes said that 4-5 children was the most popular group size. Why do you think that is? Does it provide the most opportunity for key language to be discussed among all learners? Is it simply the easiest group size to have logistically?
image
This week I’ve gone with this question on behaviour management. The context of this comes from an NQT Conference I attended today which I will hopefully blog about later. It raised a few questions for me from my Twitter experience as well as I have linked with different types of professionals who will have differing yet equally valuable views:

Which of these pillars of behaviour management is the most important in your view? Is there another that’s not mentioned which is more important? Of course, I’m sure we’d say that all are necessary but which do you feel has the most impact?

photo credit: Gwydion M. Williams via photopin cc

3 thoughts on “Teacher Voice Weekly Poll w/b 22nd September 2014

Leave a Reply

